BZA 2005 May





MAY 17, 2005


I.  Call to order:


Bryan Collins, State Planner, called the regular meeting of the Coopertown Board of Zoning Appeals to order at 6:40 p.m. on Tuesday, May 17, 2005 at the Coopertown City Hall located at 2525 Burgess Gower Road.


II.  Election of Officers:


Since this is the first meeting of the Board of Zoning Appeals, Bryan Collins stated the first order of business is election of officers.


The following officers were elected:


Chairman - Ed Niec

Vice Chairman - Tony Neal

Secretary - Mary Elizabeth Field


III.  Attendance


Bryan Collins, State Planner

Donnie Gill, Alderman

Tony Neal, Vice Chairman

Ed Niec, Chairman

Darrell Boggs, Committee Member

Peggy Ruth, Alderman

Mary Elizabeth Field, Secretary

Danny Crosby, Mayor


IV.  New Business:


1.  Fireworks Stands


Mayor Crosby informed the Board an advertisement had been put in the paper announcing the requests submitted for Fireworks Stands.  However, the advertisement has not been in the paper long enough to meet the 10 days publication requirement necessary before a vote by the Board of Zoning Appeals can be held.  He plans to place another advertisement in the Tennessean tomorrow.  He asked the Board to defer a vote on Fireworks Stands until the requests have been properly advertised.


A called meeting of the Board of Zoning Appeals is scheduled for June 14, 2005 at 6:30 p.m. at the Coopertown City Hall located at 2525 Burgess Gower Road to review the requests for Fireworks Stands before the regular meeting on June 21, 2005.


The meeting was adjourned at 6:55 p.m.