Police Department

Coopertown Police Department


The Mission Statement of the Coopertown Police Department is the protection of life and property, the preservation of public peace and community oriented enforcement of the laws to accomplish our mission we dedicate ourselves to service and concern.


The Coopertown Police Department and all of its employees are dedicated to providing services to the citizens of Coopertown and Robertson County in effective efficient, and morally-sound law enforcement practices and procedures.



To reach Coopertown Police Department:


If you need an officer's assistance and it is NOT an emergency, please call Robertson County Central Dispatch at (615) 384-4911.

  • Office Hours: Monday - Thursday 7:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. and Friday 8:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
  • Phone: 615-382-7007 ext. 212 for accident and other report requests, questions regarding citations, court, and other general information.
  • Email Address: policedept@coopertowntn.org
Chief of Police - Tyler Haley (ext. 205) chief@coopertowntn.org 
Police Sergeant - Justin Parker (ext. 204) sgtparker@coopertowntn.org
Police Officer - Zach Roesler officerroesler@coopertowntn.org 

Police Officer - Anthony Venable officervenable@coopertowntn.org





Coopertown Police Department Facebook page




The Americans with Disabilities Act prohibits discrimination against any qualified individual with a disability.  The Tennessee Judicial does not permit discrimination against any individual on the basis of physical or mental disability in accessing its judicial programs. In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if necessary, the Tennessee Judicial Branch will provide reasonable modifications in order to access all of its programs, services and activities to persons with qualified individuals and disabilities.This notice is provided as required by Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990.If you need assistance, have questions or need additional information, you may also contact the the following:

Lisa Cavender - Robertson County Program ADA Coordinator
501 S. Main St., Courthouse Rm #109
Springfield, TN 37172
(615) 384-7864 
Pamela Taylor - TN Judicial Program ADA Coordinator
511 Union Street, Suite 600
Nashville, TN 37219
(615) 741-2687 OR (800) 448-7970

The Tennessee Judicial Branch Americans with Disabilities Act Policy Regarding Access to Judicial Programs, as well as a Request for Modification form may be found online www.tncourts.gov/administration/human-resources/ada-policy